Notices
Porsche Boxster Porsche's smallest and least expensive sports car model,the Boxster is a convertible sports car released in late 1996.

Alarm setting/door locking problem

Old 07-07-2007, 09:01 AM
Default Alarm setting/door locking problem

With the top up (shortly after a heavy rain, for what it’s worth). The remote would not lock the car. The LED on the remote lights and the LED beneath the windshield pulsed rapidly while the remote’s button was being depressed. No signal light flashing.

Also, the little “key” rocker switch beside the radio was constantly lit afterwards.

A few minutes later the thing seemed to work normally, maybe after opening the door a few times!

I’m new to this 2001 Boxster and this happened in my own garage, but I want to understand what happened so I can deal with it before I’m locking up in some crime zone.

Any advice, explanations?

Thanks, Bob

Old 10-01-2007, 08:43 PM
Default RE: Alarm setting/door locking problem

Bobiam,

I had some quirky things happen too,, There is a screwd up design with the boxter that you need to address
immediately.. Under the drivers seat is a little box that contains the electonic pc board for the alarm system and if water gets