Porsche Forum - Porsche Enthusiast Forums

Porsche Forum - Porsche Enthusiast Forums (https://www.germanautoforums.com/forum/)
-   Porsche Cayenne (https://www.germanautoforums.com/forum/porsche-cayenne-10/)
-   -   Newbie Mercedes Owner - Considering Cayenne (https://www.germanautoforums.com/forum/porsche-cayenne-10/newbie-mercedes-owner-considering-cayenne-5930/)

britrover 05-06-2008 07:04 PM

Newbie Mercedes Owner - Considering Cayenne

Hello,Porsche Enthusiast Forummembers! I am a newbie here, and judging from the title, you can see I'm new to the Cayenne. We test drove a 2004 Cayenne S and really liked the car; I do have some questions as I have never owned a Porsche.

Is 2004 a better year for the Cayenne S over the 2003?
What are some of the issues / bugs with the Cayenne that I should have checked or look out for?
Do the rear seats completely fold down flat in the Cayenne? We tried to play around with the rear seats but were not able to get them flat and the salesperson didn’t know much about the Cayenne.
Another car on our shopping list is the 04-05 BMW X5 4.4i. I know this a Porsche forum but how does the Cayenne S fair up against the 4.4i.
Do the 04 models have an option for integrating the iPod, Bluetooth functionality or any integrated phone options? [/ol]
Cheers

britrover 05-06-2008 07:35 PM

RE: Newbie Mercedes Owner - Considering Cayenne

Wow....not many people have any positive feedback on the Cayenne. The good - looks like lot of NC people here like me....The bad - I am nervous about considering the Cayenne and maybe need to looks at the X5 4.4i or 4.8 seriously now.

Hot911TT 05-06-2008 08:05 PM

My boss drives an 04 Cayenne S and has had it since it was new. He absolutely loves it. He's driven it on several cross country trips, has a couple of kids and he said it's bullet proof. It's also blazing fast for an SUV.

cmilam 05-06-2008 08:41 PM