Porsche Forum - Porsche Enthusiast Forums

Porsche Forum - Porsche Enthusiast Forums (https://www.germanautoforums.com/forum/)
-   Porsche Cayman S (https://www.germanautoforums.com/forum/porsche-cayman-s-36/)
-   -   What options did you select on the Cayman? (https://www.germanautoforums.com/forum/porsche-cayman-s-36/what-options-did-you-select-cayman-1246/)

pitbul 11-29-2005 01:00 AM

What options did you select on the Cayman?

Hi, I have been driving Porsches since 1985. I have been driving 911s since 1992. I currently have a 997 S Cabriolet;however, I am selling it now. I ordered the new Cayman S and I am excited to drive this automobile. I have seen it in person and the lines and curves are beautiful. I have a very good friend who races 911s and he drove the Cayman S on the VIR and claims that it is the future of Porsche sales. He too is selling his 911S coupe to purchase a Cayman S. He plans to install a 997S motor in the car. If you too have ordered a Cayman S then let's hear from you and the options that you chose. Thanks in advance.
Gordy,

PorscheDoc 11-29-2005 11:09 AM

RE: What options did you select on the Cayman?

Don't think there are many cayman owners on here, or future cayman owners i should say. Beautiful looking car though, I can't wait to get one in the shop and start modding it :D Suppose to be one of the best cornering Porsches in many many years. Hopefully they won't have the first year bugs like they did with the Cayenne, but that is probably inevitable with any 1st year model car.

wouter 12-06-2005 08:17 AM