Notices
New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself...

New Guy

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2005, 04:22 PM
Default New Guy

greetings,

Just wanted to say "hi". I'm totally new to the Porsche scene and I basically know nothing. I have been into the performance car scene for a while, but not completely, and I have also been in the bmw scene for a good amount of time as well. I currently own a '95 Bmw M3 and I guess that my next car should be a porsche, but this won't be for a long time. I just decided that I should start my research early haha

Old 12-05-2005, 04:29 PM
Default RE: New Guy

Good to start early with the reserach for your next car. M3s are nice cars but carry some compormises because they are a modified, even if factory modified, version of a standard production sedan/coupe. Porsches don't have that limitation and you can tell every time you drive one.

"Every car wants to be a Porsche" when it grows up."

Old 01-16-2006, 05:28 AM