Notices
Porsche 911 The Porsche 911 (and all it's trimlines) is a famous, distinctive and durable car has undergone continuous development since its arrival in 1964. The 911 was developed as a more powerful, larger, more comfortable replacement for the Porsche 356.

Making your passion a career?

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2006, 11:50 PM
Default Making your passion a career?

I am a 27 year old college graduate with a BS in Business Admin. I work in insurance and make a pretty good living, but I don't care that much about insurance and I regularly find myself thinking about ways I could make money with automobiles during work time. What is a good career that an educated person who loves automobiles (especially sporty europeans) could pursue? I know this is a Porsche forum and I want to talk about Porsches too, but this is something on my mind and I figured this would be a good group to ask. I feel like I would get bored watching a car lot all day, and I have good mechanical skills. Does being a Porsche mecahanic pay well? Any other potential careers? Any thoughts from fellow car lovers would be greatly appreciated.

Old 03-24-2006, 01:04 AM
Super Moderator
Default RE: Making your passion a career?