Notices
Porsche Boxster Porsche's smallest and least expensive sports car model,the Boxster is a convertible sports car released in late 1996.

New member..patiently waiting for a new boxster

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2007, 06:02 PM
Default New member..patiently waiting for a new boxster

Hi all..I thought I'd place my first post here...

I'm a car enthusiast really into vintage german cars..mainly bmw's, since my father is president of bmw cca northeast region,PA.

I recently turned 27..I'm a full time grad student..and I work full time.
I write for bmw cca as a newsletter editor..and I participate in auto-x events, and our national concours every year.

I spent the last year living in Ft. Lauderdale, Fl...now back at home in Scranton, PA.

Since I'm back and at my good ol grad school..I plan to move on and get a new car. I've looked hard at the BMW Z4..but the boxster does it for me with their enhancements which began in 07'. The color choices alone are the main reason for me to switch brands..I love the Macademia Brown Metallic with the cocoa top and natural brown special interior....the bmw z4 or whatever z roadster is next..simplywill offer anything with color choices like the porsche...and this is just their entry level car.

I currently own 2 vintage Bimmers. Both are E30 models..which I still think is far superior to the car that replaced it E36 3 series in 1992.

my cars are 1988 325i saloon (aka 4 door) and a 1988 M3.
The 325i had a full ground up restoration with a remanufactured 1992325ivanos motor. Every exterior part, metal, trim, headlights, everything..even stuff that didn't need to be replaced. This is my first car that I've owned for 12 years...as long as I've been legal to drive.