Notices
New Members Area Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself...

new member needs a reply

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2007, 06:28 PM
Default new member needs a reply

hi... I am a new member and have posted a question in the 944 forum and haven't received any reply. I am not in any other forums on the whole web and am interested in buying a 944. I ' ve owned about seven volkswagens ranging from Bus to diesel Jetta, gas Jettas, and Sciroccos, and have a sense of understanding German cars and am hooked... Time for a Porche! I am on the road a lot with my own business building barns and shops, mainly meeting customers and commuting. What better way to have fun driving and put forth an image that I am a meticulous builder than a car that hangs tight and is uncompromising. I am looking to buy a NA 944, one, for the handling (50/50 weight), and for now, and simplicity. Not needing the superfast, just the basic with great handling! Maybe better advice out there? I bought my current Jetta for $50.00 and it gets pushed to its end and loves me. Please could anyone with some experience with 944 help me decide what is up with the car I mentioned in 944 area? Big mushy slop when accelerating and decelerating.... please read and reply. Thanks so much. I have read much here and appreciate this forum dedicated to perfection of an engineering marvel!

Old 12-07-2012, 09:33 PM