Notices
Off Topic A place for you car junkies to boldly post off topic... Almost anything goes...

Where you are now?

Old 08-25-2007, 08:42 PM
Default Where you are now?

As a member of this forum for a few months now, I feel somewhat familiar with a lot of you guys. Now, most of us are members of this forum for one of two reasons, (if not both); either you're a porsche fan looking to interact with other such fans, or you are a porsche owner looking for technical advice/social interaction with other porsche owners.
So, this brings me to my question; I am currently a sophomore at the University of Maryland and am pursuing a double major in Econ and Business with intentions of attending a very prestigious graduate school for a masters and higher in one of those two aforementioned fields. In my young age I have acquired an expensive taste in cars... with preferences to BMWs, Porsches, and Ferraris. Since many of you are members because you are owners of Porsches, I am curious as to how many of you got to where you are.
What do you do, what made you decide to, do you enjoy it, where did you go to school, why porsche, etc...
I am still trying to figure out what I want to do, but I do know that I can't live without driving something nice... I loathe driving when I can't drive my 944... and 944's as we all know, aren't really that exceptional. So, I'm just trying to figure out how you all support your desires...

Old 08-26-2007, 09:57 AM
Default RE: Where you are now?