Notices
Porsche 911 The Porsche 911 (and all it's trimlines) is a famous, distinctive and durable car has undergone continuous development since its arrival in 1964. The 911 was developed as a more powerful, larger, more comfortable replacement for the Porsche 356.

How do other Porsche owners greet you on the road??

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2008, 03:32 PM
Default How do other Porsche owners greet you on the road??

While I'm new to the world of owning a Porsche, I have owned many sports car's over the past 40 years and always enjoyed greeting other owners of the same car on the road.. Now.. How do other Porsche owners greet you?? I tried flashing my lights and waving to a Boxter owner and all he did was make a face.. I did have another 911 owner wave at me and I returned the wave.. What are your experiences?? I had a jerk in a new Turbo just about run me off the road while I was crusing at 75.. He was all over the road and I wouldn't be surprised if he's killed himself by now..

Thanks in advance..

Steve (k2we) in Cold, Saratoga Springs, NY

Old 01-27-2008, 03:12 AM
Default RE: How do other Porsche owners greet you on the road??

If I see another Porsche on the road, I always want to get close to it and check it out, look at it, Porsches are all nice looking car. If they make eye contact, I will greet them with a smile. Personally, I will not flash my light, they may get a wrong idea thinking that I want to pass them or pick a race.

Old 01-27-2008, 08:04 AM

Most of the time, the driver's of older Porsches will flash their headlights or wave... I have noticed that the driver's of newer Porsches, especially Boxsterswon't. Don't know why,I remember an article some time ago, titled " Save The Wave", not abad idea.

Old 01-28-2008, 03:32 AM