Notices
Porsche Cayenne The Porsche Cayenne is an SUV made by Porsche since 2002.

New to the Porsche family - what should I know?

Old 11-03-2007, 06:28 PM
Default New to the Porsche family - what should I know?

Hi everyone. My wife had an 02 Boxter that I wrecked so I'm pretty new to the Porsche family. I traded an 05 Acura RL for an 06 Cayenne Base with most options. The Acura forum (acurazine.com) was very informative about issues, prices, competition and other general information. I'm hoping to get the same experience here. My vehicle has the preferred package, navigation, logbook, roof rails & cross bars, Bluetooth, rear entertainment system, Sirius radio, 18" wheels, tow hitch receiver, new brakes, new tires, new wipersand 22,000 miles. It's silver outside and black inside - was a loaner in their fleet.

So, what should I know about the 06 Cayenne base that the dealer didn't tell me?

Old 11-03-2007, 08:15 PM
Default RE: New to the Porsche family - what should I know?

What Bluetooth? And where is it mounted?

Old 11-03-2007, 10:29 PM

Hi Esoteric. The bluetooth module is actually being installed by a third party that the dealer is handling for me. I don't pick up my vehicle until Wednesday, so I'll have more information to post then. Perhaps you can answer some questions regarding the 06 Cayenne base - has anyone been experiencing issues that may be a Porsche problem? Is there anything I should be looking for? The windows have some special thing about them - has anyone experienced an issue tinting the windows? Any information you can provide is helpful.

Paul

Old 11-05-2007, 07:59 PM

Welcome Paul. Had my 2005 Porsche Cayenne Turbo for a little over 2 years now, 31K miles. Only significant problem was some leaking from the sunroof which the dealer fixed without issue. Taken the car off road...very fun and capable...rate limiting factor are the performance tires, better for the street than dirt...but that's to be expected.
No other issues....